Foundation La Capitale

Philanthropic commitment to those in need and a concrete contribution to community well-being are central to the La Capitale Financial Group Foundation’s actions. To improve the quality of life for individuals, in particular those with an autism spectrum disorder or an intellectual disability, youth at risk and vulnerable seniors, the Foundation focuses mainly on three distinct niche areas.

Autism 

Autism rates are continuing to rise. Our objective is to contribute to the well-being of persons with autism and their families by supporting both children and adults. 

Autism
Autism
autism-1

Vulnerable seniors

Canada now has more seniors than children. We back initiatives that make it possible for support and adequate care to be provided to seniors, and particularly to those who are vulnerable and isolated. 

Vulnerable seniors
autism-1
Vulnerable seniors

Intellectual disability

Intellectual disability in youth and adults affects about 3% of Quebec’s population. Together, we can improve the assistance and support offered to people of all ages with an intellectual deficiency and their families.

autism-1
Intellectual disability
Intellectual disability

Recognizing and valuing the role of Quebec public service employees

We are also committed to highlighting the value and contributions of public service employees, who play an active role in the social, cultural and economic development of Quebec. The La Capitale Recognition Awards, and our support of various initiatives aimed at recognizing and valuing the contributions that public service employees make to communities throughout Quebec, are only a few examples of our ongoing endeavours.

Recognizing and valuing the role of Quebec public service employees
autism-1
Recognizing and valuing the role of Quebec public service employees

Fondation La Capitale

L’engagement philanthropique auprès des personnes dans le besoin et une contribution concrète au mieux-être de la communauté sont au cœur des actions de la Fondation La Capitale groupe financier. Les actions de la Fondation se concentrent principalement dans les trois créneaux suivants : les personnes vivant avec un trouble du spectre de l’autisme, les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle et les aînés vulnérables.

L'autisme

Le nombre de personnes vivant avec un trouble du spectre de l’autisme est en constante augmentation. L’objectif de la Fondation est de contribuer au bien-être des personnes autistes et de leur famille en soutenant à la fois les clientèles jeunesse et adulte. 

L’autisme
L'autisme
autism-1

Les aînés vulnérables

La population du Canada âgée de 65 ans ou plus est maintenant plus nombreuse que celle des jeunes. La Fondation appuie des initiatives qui permettent de fournir du soutien et des soins adéquats plus particulièrement aux aînés vulnérables et en situation d’isolement. 

Les aînés vulnérables
autism-1
Les aînés vulnérables

La déficience intellectuelle

Les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle, jeunes et adultes, représentent près de 3 % de la population au Québec. Ensemble, nous pouvons améliorer l’accompagnement et le soutien des individus ayant une déficience intellectuelle de même que leur famille, et ce, peu importe l’âge de la personne.

autism-1
La déficience intellectuelle
La déficience intellectuelle

Reconnaissance et valorisation du personnel des services publics québécois

Nous avons aussi à cœur de promouvoir la valeur et les mérites du personnel de l’administration et des services publics québécois qui participe activement au développement social, culturel et économique du Québec. Les Prix reconnaissance de La Capitale ainsi que de nombreux appuis à diverses initiatives qui visent à reconnaître et valoriser leur apport au sein de la communauté québécoise ne sont que quelques exemples de notre soutien continu à ce secteur.

Reconnaissance et valorisation du personnel des services publics québécois
autism-1
Reconnaissance et valorisation du personnel des services publics québécois